No Substitute for the Malt

Fascinating stuff but until it nibbles my ear, turns over for belly rubs and rockets up on the cute meter, I think I’ll stick to my little Furbeast. And…hey!…stop kicking it!

This entry was posted in Max's Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to No Substitute for the Malt

  1. People who kick anything called Spot must have a screw loose…let them try that on the poodle and they’ll soon know all about it…

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I admit to taking a whack at a machine from time to time, everything from the car to that strange machine in the closet that I’ve heard called a vacuum cleaner but whose purpose is a mystery. But! And it’s a big but…wait a minute, let me rephrase that…those kicks taken at Spot made me cringe and growl. Maybe it’s because the designers have done such a good job of duplicating the gait and timing of its movements but it is easy to identify the robot with a dog and even robot dogs are not be kicked!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Kismet says:

    When Spot poops, transistors come out.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kerbey says:

    That looks like a creepy “Star Wars” character. Not cuddly at all.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Kat says:

    Yikes! I vote for “Creepy”. Reason number 1,179 I left Boston.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. tynecastle says:

    Kick it indeed I say! That is not a dog no matter how it walks.
    Mind you it may be useful in the army for entering dangerous places and dealing with booby traps, but as a pet, no way!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Lesley says:

    It would need some sort of face for me to think of it as a big doggy – and a fur coat. I’m sure that the the kick was to demonstrate it’s stabillity. I thought it clever! Would be even more clever if it kicked back.

    Like

  8. roweeee says:

    Those “dogs” are seriously scary and being so close to Halloween, the stuff nightmare are truly made of. I can see Bilbo attacking that thing and dismembering it, or perhaps it would be the other way round. I think Lady would be under my desk.

    Like

All comments are welcome, so speak! Speak! Good dog.

